Wrath

I’ve learned not to rely on karma

To fix my issues

 

I’ve learned to rely on fists

Blood-spattered words

Bitten silver tounges

Sharp comebacks

and sharper knives

 

I’ve learned how to carve you apart

Spit back in a second

Trained myself to glare

and y’all to step back

 

Learned to collar my doubt

Decapitate fear

Hang you with your own quotes

Pretend I ain’t bleeding too

 

Learned how to use you-

Learned how to steal

then frame

 

I learned when to punch

but never when to leave

2 thoughts on “Wrath

Leave a Reply

